TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING October 14, 2024 6:00 p.m. Official

A special meeting of the Board of Education, Township High School District 211, Cook County, Illinois was held on October 14, 2024 with a posted start time of 6:00 p.m. at the G. A. McElroy Administration Center at 1750 South Roselle Road, Palatine, Illinois. Access for the public to view the Board of Education Meeting live-stream was available on the District 211 YouTube channel using the

https://www.youtube.com/user/District211.

Call to Order

Roll Call

On a roll call, the following officers and members were:

Physically Present: Curtis Bradley, Member

Kimberly Cavill, Secretary and Member

Peter Dombrowski, Member Timothy Mc Gowan, Member

Steven Rosenblum, Vice President and Member Anna Klimkowicz, President and Member

Absent: Michelle Barron, Member

Also present was: Superintendent Lisa Small.

Pledge of Allegiance

President Klimkowicz led the Board of Education and the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Board member Michelle Barron arrived in open session at 6:01 p.m.

Public Comments and Hearings

Public Comments

There were no Public Comments this evening.

Closed Session

Review of Closed Session Items

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the Board will enter closed session to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees [5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (1)]; and interview candidates for the position of Superintendent of Schools.

	After discussion a roll call vote was held with the following results:	
	Aye:	Michelle Barron Curtis Bradley Kimberly Cavill Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
	Nay:	None
	The motion carried unanimously.	
	The Board of Education left for closed session at 6:01 p.m. and resumed open session at 8:38 p.m.	
Return to Open Session		
Roll Call		
	Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the Board return to open session.	
	On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:	
	Aye:	Michelle Barron Curtis Bradley Kimberly Cavill Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz
	Nay:	